Skip to main content

Monday Series

Monday, August 12, 2024

Mozart & Brahms Masterworks

Event details

Tickets for this concert are currently only available as part of a subscription series. Individual tickets go on sale in February 2024.

Two masterworks balance this program with equal brilliance. Eight acclaimed wind players, including Principal Oboist of the Minnesota Orchestra Nathan Hughes and Principal Horn of The Cleveland Orchestra Nathaniel Silberschlag, come together for Mozart’s earliest masterpiece for wind ensemble, the E-flat Major Serenade, K. 375. Then violinist Will Hagen leads an all-star ensemble in Brahms’ immortal Piano Quintet. Upon seeing the freshly written score of the quintet in 1865, conductor Hermann Levi told Brahms that his new piece was “beautiful beyond words.”

MOZART Serenade in E-flat Major, K. 375

BRAHMS Piano Quintet in F Minor, Op. 34a




90 minutes


starting at $15

Performed by

About the Lensic Performing Arts Center

Lensic Center interior
The Venue

Built in 1931 as a movie palace, the 821-seat Spanish-Moorish-style theater relaunched as a nonprofit arts center in 2001.

Lensic Seating Chart icon
Seating Chart

Find the perfect seat location for your SFCMF concert experience on the Lensic Center’s seating chart.

Lensic Performing Arts Center
Plan Your Visit

First time at the Lensic Center? Get directions and parking info, accessibility insights, and more.

Events In This Series